God in the center of our relationships

COLLECT &SELECT

 A repost from a good friend of ours, Athens..Enjoy reading!;)
 February 11, 2012

Do you guys remember this phrase? Collect and collect and then select? I remember this soooo clearly because a very good friend of mine just told me to do this ‘indirectly’ . She told me that I should have 3 guys in the palm of my hand so that I can choose which I like best. And as usual my stubborness stands. I said no to that. She just got frustrated and explained that guys do that so why shouldn’t we girls do the same?

She has a point there. Why should not girls do the same? Give the poor guy false hope?? Why not break every guy’s heart and make sure they will cry? I am sorry but I am not heartless. I don’t have the heart to collect and collect and then dump every guy after getting my ego fed.

I still believe in basic courting. Stick to one rule. Dating one person at a time (even if it does not work out). It is so much simpler and a lot less people involved. Yes, greater risks because you only have one person in your hand. But would that really matter? What if it was just that one person you would spend the rest of your life with?

I believe in taking risks. But one person at a time. Building a solid friendship. Making the feelings grow. Deciding to give ONE person a chance NOT three guys.

There comes my faith and belief  in everything is beautiful in its OWN TIME. It is a decision to fall in love. And it is a committment for life time to stay in it.

To COLLECT people whom I will have relationships with for the rest of my life I WILL DO. I will let GOD SELECT the guy for me, for I believe HE makes the PERFECT SELECTION not me. It will be a perfect selection but NOT a perfect person. BUT I AM NOT PERFECT. So, yes, I do NOT want to be part of the collect and select world. I believe in miracles. Is that wrong to apply in finding a life-time partner and not just medical illnesses?  🙂

 

http://iamblessedbeyondwords.wordpress.com/2012/02/11/collect-and-select/

 

Tell us what you think about it.

Tag Cloud

