God in the center of our relationships

from my friend Athens @ Iamblessedbeyondwords

Have you ever wondered why you are still single? WHy every past relationship never worked out? Or that guy/girl stopped giving you attention? Why a short-term relationship suddenly sounds really really enticing?

The fact is that we are relational beings. We need relationships. And at a certain age we need or want a partner. The question is what type of relationship you want. Going back to all of the above questions, it just means it is NOT THE RIGHT TIME NOR PERSON.

Okay, you don’t care about the so-called right timing nor right person but think about this instead:

1. Is it a good feeling that your partner would compare you with his/her past relationships?

2. How would you feel when you continually compare your partner with the past? Doesn’t that mean you have no contentment?

There are a lot more to ask but another thing I would really bring up that just popped into my head when i woke up at 5:30 am today although my work is 10:30pm (argh!) is my personal desire..

I don’t want to be a distraction to someone’s future. Everyone has a purpose on this earth and I want to fulfill mine as well as him fulfilling his. And I respect his future partner and I do not want me lingering in his past to cause future issues. And that I hope will also be a thought that someone out there would think for me.

This is committing. This is real-life, real-live relationships. It is life-time friends and family. All relationships are important, even if it is not yet marriage.

Would you still settle for a short-term relationship then after reading this?

Tell us what you think about it.

Tag Cloud

