God in the center of our relationships

Hi honey! After months of encouraging me to start a blog, I’ve decided to write my first entry for this year in this site. And I want to start this off by really honoring and appreciating you for being one of God’s greatest blessings in my life in 2011.

1.) First,Thank you for being fearless and straightforward when you laid down your intentions to me, clueless of what my response would be.

2.) For being persistent and consistent when you we’re still courting me. Those times when you would always wait 3-4 hours for me to finish my work at the hospital. (Even now, that we’re engaged, you’ve always made it a point to make me feel valued and pursued..=)

3.) For honoring my family by telling them your intentions towards me and serving them the best way you can- the letters, gifts, and acts of service! (Ikaw na talaga!)

4.) For showing yourself as a leader and mentor with some concerns that I have. (Budgeting & organizing stuffs.- Buti nalang may pagka-admin ka…hehe)

5.) And for always pointing me back to God, whenever I would feel anxious, fearful, and discouraged. Thank you for constantly reminding me that His grace and love for me is more than enough.

Image

I hope and pray that as we enter this new season of being engaged, our friendship and love for each other would just grow deeper and stronger. And as we “level-up” with our relatioship as a couple, I pray that we would all the more level up with our relationship with the Author of our Love Story, the One True Lover of our souls, JESUS CHRIST! Thank you so much honey! I love you!

Comments on: "My Special Note For You <3" (3)

  1. Wow! I’m surprised with this “Public Display of Affection” mahal! 🙂 I could no longer agree with you more when you said,

    “May our friendship and love for each other would just grow deeper and stronger. And as we “level-up” with our relatioship as a couple, I pray that we would all the more level up with our relationship with the Author of our Love Story, the One True Lover of our souls, JESUS CHRIST! ”

    I thank God for you! Still our God is the best Lover any human could ever know! JESUS we love you more than anything else in this world! more than life! ❤

  2. What a romantic and adoring post! Thanks for sharing and I wish you all the happiness in your future together! My hubby and I will be celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary this month and still very much in love like in the younger days! So, blessings to you both!

Tell us what you think about it.

Tag Cloud

